Third Friday Exhibit

The B&B Art Gallery, 222 Northern Blvd., Chinchilla, will host its monthly Third Friday exhibit and reception on Friday, June 21, from 5-7 p.m. This month's featured artists are the children of the United Neighborhood Center's Photograph Club, under the direction of April Holgate.

Other artists whose works will be on display include Barbara Kapalski, Cathleen Repholz, Kim Shienbaum, Lori Ann Lewin Sweet and Stephanie Verity. Artists on continual display at the gallery include: Anita Ambrose, Yuri Dvornik, Wayne Ferree, Joe Kluck, Jeff Lewis, Kristie Miller McMahon, Gail Osborn, Lou Pontone and Teresa Velardi.

Genealogy Conference

A Rusyn genealogy conference will be held on Saturday, June 22, from 8:30 to 4 p.m. at King's College in Wilkes-Barre. Presentations will include a discussion of Rusyn history and how to navigate Rusyn ancestry in the United States as well as the Rusyn language. Tickets for the conference are $25 and will include a breakfast buffet and lunch. Call Sharon Jarrow at 610-759-2628 or email shangp@rcn.com for more information or to register.

Ham Radio Demos

The Scranton-Pocono Amateur Radio Klub will host a field day in celebration of National Amateur Radio Week at Seamans Airport, Seamans Road and Windsock Lane, Factoryville from Saturday, June 23, at 2 p.m. until Sunday, June 24, at 2 p.m. The public is welcome to come and see ham radio's new capabilities as well as get the chance to operate and talk to other amateur radios in other parts of the world and learn how to get their own Federal Communications Commmission radio license. Visit www.emergency-radio.org for more information.

Field Hockey Camp

A girls field hockey camp will be held from Monday, June 24, through Friday June 28, from 8-11 a.m. at the girls softball field at Baptist Bible College, Venard Road. Girls entering third through ninth grade are invited to attend. Equipment is available for use. Call Michelle LaCoe at 586-7952 for more information.

Toastmasters Meeting

The Greater Scranton Roaring Ramblers Toastmasters club will meet on Tuesday, June 25, from 6:30-8:30 p.m. at Allied Services, Morgan Highway, Scranton. Visit www.scrantontoastmasters.org or call 498-1110 or 698-0104 for more information.

Lakeside Concert Series

Hillside Park, formerly known as the Abington Area Park, located at the intersection of Winola Road and Grove St., Clarks Summit, will host a free concert series through the end of August every Wednesday night through Aug. 28 beginning at 6 p.m.

-Wednesday, June 26: Asialena & John

-Wednesday, July 3: Retro Rocket

-Wednesday, July 10: Double Cross

-Wednesday, July 17: Mace In Dickson Acoustic Trio

-Wednesday, July 24: Tom Rogo Duo

-Wednesday, July 31: Coal Town Rounders

-Wednesday, August 7: Senator John Blake & Friends

-Wednesday, August 14: The Wannabees Duo

-Wednesday, August 21: Two Minute Warning

-Wednesday, August 28: The Fab Three

For more information, visit www.abingtonparks.com.

Bus Trip

The Abington Senior Community Center, 1151 Winola Road, will host a bus trip to Mount Airy Casino on Thursday, June 27.

Trip will include $25 in slot play, a buffet lunch and a matinee showing of "Oh What a Night: The Music of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons." Cost is $47 for members and $52 for non-members. Call 586-8996 for more information.

Waverly Community House Events

The following events will be held at the Waverly Community House, 1115 N. Abington Road, this summer:

-Comm Camp: A six-week summer day camp for children from pre-Kindergarten through seventh grade. Weekdays from Monday, June 24, through Friday, Aug. 2, from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.

-Family Tennis Nights: Two hour-long tennis clinics for children ages 5-12 and their parents or guardians. Fridays, June 28 and July 12, from 6-8 p.m.

-Tennis Clinics: Clinics for beginner through intermediate skill levels. Private and semi-private lessons are available. Begins Monday, June 24.

-Comm Square Fair: Outside festival including carnival games, food and beverages. Thursday, July 25, from 4:30-8 p.m.

-Camp Create: Arts and theater camp for children with special needs. Two weekday sessions from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. from Monday, Aug. 5 to Friday, Aug. 9, or Monday, Aug. 12 to Friday, Aug. 16.

-Comm Classic Car Show: Sunday, Aug. 11, beginning at 4 p.m. Rain or shine.

-Cocktails for the Courts: Must be age 21 or older to attend. Friday, Aug. 9, from 5:30-7:30 p.m.

For more information on these or other events, visit www.waverlycomm.org or call 586-8191, ext. 2.